Initial Data Protection Analysis

First inventory.

Analyze, design & optimize.

You have to meet defined data protection requirements and need a determination of the current status? An initial data protection analysis provides clarity and forms the basis for more detailed reviews and in-depth audits prior to certification procedures. By knowing your organization’s data protection situation, you benefit in several ways and make targeted use of optimization potential. An initial data protection analysis is particularly recommended against the background of the entry into force of the new EU General Data Protection Regulation (EU GDPR).

Data Protection

Data Protection - A Management Task

Legislation requires professional privacy practices, especially in view of the changes introduced by the new EU General Data Protection Regulation. But which measures are organizationally feasible and financially meaningful? Talk to us and then make your decision. We will inform you free of charge and without obligation based on your specific operational requirements.

Data Protection

We can do a lot for you

Together with you we will assess the data protection situation in your organization or company. Data protection and IT security go hand in hand. Therefore, we attach particular importance to the holistic consideration of IT security aspects and implemented technical and organizational measures. Our analysis is individually tailored to your business and your organization.

This is what the expert says

Modern companies should not do without professional data protection. The current legal situation is complicated and subject to constant change. However, legal warning notices, data loss and image damage are not an inevitable fate. Our initial data protection analysis gives you a quick overview of how your company is positioned in terms of data protection and IT security. This enables you to avoid legal consequences and prevent negative headlines.

-Roman Maczkowsky

Your questions - our services

Do you process personal data in your organization or do you have them processed by service providers on behalf of your organization? Then you should get an overview of which legal requirements you have to fulfill.

Compliance with valid data protection laws is our essential criterion in the context of an initial data protection analysis. We always work from the perspective of the special data protection risks that may exist for you.

The EU’s new General Data Protection Regulation sanctions breaches of data protection more severely. Fines of up to 20 million euros may be imposed. This is compounded by the damage to the corporate image, which is often more severe. By the way: In the case of organizational deficiencies, the management level is also personally liable.

Our recommendations are based on practical feasibility, not only on abstract legal texts. We therefore check with you whether your data protection management actually fits your needs.

Even if you outsource the data processing, you are still responsible under data protection law. We therefore include data processing by service providers in the analysis and, if necessary, explain the data protection requirements in the event of subcontracting (outsourcing).

We randomly analyze the technical and organizational measures you have taken to protect the data. You will receive well-founded feedback on possible weak points.

You will receive a written report from us with concrete recommendations for action and suggestions for your next steps.
Upon request, we will present the results in a workshop on your premises (for example in the presence of the management level).

Your contact person

Roman Maczkowsky
Management
Phone: +49 30 243423-47
Email: r.maczkowsky@m-privacy.de

Short Vita Roman Maczkowsky

Roman Maczkowsky is a certified team leader for audits according to ISO 27001 natively as well as on the basis of IT-Grundschutz, also according to the Energy Industry Act (EnWG) for energy providers and operators of critical infrastructures. He is a proven specialist in corporate data protection and worked, among other places, at the Schleswig-Holstein Independent Center for Privacy Protection (ULD) and for the Berlin Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information. Roman Maczkowsky is a BSI-licensed IS auditor and IS consultant and works as an instructor in the training of data protection and IT security officers.

Try us!

Call us and let us make you a non-binding offer for an initial data protection analysis!

Downloads & Links

Datenschutz-Erstanalyse

Erste Bestandsaufnahme.

Analysieren, Konzipieren & Optimieren.

Sie müssen definierte Anforderungen in Sachen Datenschutz erfüllen und benötigen eine Bestimmung des Ist-Zustandes? Eine Datenschutz-Erstanalyse schafft Klarheit und bildet die Basis für detailliertere Prüfungen und eingehende Audits im Vorfeld von Zertifizierungsverfahren. Von der Kenntnis der Datenschutzsituation Ihrer Organisation profitieren Sie in mehrfacher Hinsicht und nutzen Optimierungspotenzial gezielt. Die Datenschutz-Erstanalyse ist insbesondere empfehlenswert vor dem Hintergrund des Inkrafttretens der neuen EU-Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (EU-DSGVO).

Datenschutz

Datenschutz – Eine Managementaufgabe

Gesetzliche Vorgaben erfordern professionelle Vorgehensweisen in Sachen Datenschutz, gerade angesichts der Veränderungen durch die neue EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung. Doch welche Maßnahmen sind organisatorisch umsetzbar und finanziell sinnvoll? Sprechen Sie mit uns und entscheiden Sie dann. Wir informieren Sie anhand Ihrer konkreten betrieblichen Erfordernisse unverbindlich und kostenfrei.

Datenschutz

Wir können viel für Sie tun

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erheben wir die Datenschutzsituation in Ihrer Organisation oder Ihrem Unternehmen. Datenschutz und IT-Sicherheit gehen dabei Hand in Hand. Daher legen wir besonderen Wert auf die ganzheitliche Betrachtung von IT-Sicherheitsaspekten und eingesetzten technisch-organisatorischen Maßnahmen. Unsere Analyse ist individuell auf Ihr Geschäftsfeld und Ihre Organisation zugeschnitten.

Das sagt der Experte

Moderne Unternehmen sollten auf professionellen Datenschutz nicht verzichten. Die geltende Rechtslage ist kompliziert und unterliegt einem steten Wandel. Abmahnungen, Datenverlust und Imageschäden sind dennoch kein unabwendbares Schicksal. Mit unserer Datenschutz-Erstanalyse erhalten Sie einen schnellen Überblick, wie Ihr Unternehmen in Sachen Datenschutz und IT-Sicherheit aufgestellt ist. Damit vermeiden Sie juristische Nachteile und beugen Negativschlagzeilen vor.

-Roman Maczkowsky

Ihre Fragen – unsere Leistungen

Verarbeiten Sie in Ihrer Organisation personenbezogene Daten oder lassen diese im Auftrag durch Dienstleister verarbeiten? Dann sollten Sie sich einen Überblick darüber verschaffen, welche gesetzlichen Anforderungen Sie erfüllen müssen.

Konformität zu gültigen Datenschutzgesetzen ist unser wesentliches Kriterium im Rahmen der Datenschutz-Erstanalyse. Wir arbeiten dabei stets aus der Perspektive der besonderen Datenschutzrisiken, die für Sie konkret bestehen können.

Mit der neuen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung der EU werden Datenschutzverstöße schärfer sanktioniert. Es drohen Bußgelder bis 20 Millionen Euro. Hinzu kommt der Schaden fürs Unternehmensimage, der häufig schwerer wiegt. Übrigens: Bei organisatorischen Mängeln haftet die Leitungsebene auch persönlich.

Unsere Empfehlungen orientieren sich an der praktischen Umsetzbarkeit, nicht allein an abstrakten Gesetzestexten. Wir überprüfen daher gemeinsam mit Ihnen, ob Ihr Datenschutzmanagement auch zu Ihren Anforderungen passt.

Auch wenn Sie die Datenverarbeitung auslagern, sind Sie nach wie vor datenschutzrechtlich in der Verantwortung. Wir beziehen daher die Datenverarbeitung durch Dienstleister in die Analyse mit ein und erläutern bei Bedarf die datenschutzrechtlichen Anforderungen im Fall einer Unterbeauftragung (Outsourcing).

Stichprobenartig analysieren wir die technischen und organisatorischen Maßnahmen, die Sie zum Schutz der Daten getroffen haben. Zu möglichen Schwachstellen erhalten Sie eine fundierte Rückmeldung.

Sie erhalten von uns einen schriftlichen Bericht mit konkreten Handlungsempfehlungen und Vorschlägen für Ihre nächsten Schritte.
Auf Wunsch präsentieren wir die Ergebnisse in einem Workshop (beispielsweise im Beisein der Leitungsebene) vor Ort bei Ihnen.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Roman Maczkowsky
Geschäftsführung
Telefon: +49 30 243423-47
E-Mail: r.maczkowsky@m-privacy.de

Kurzvita Roman Maczkowsky

Roman Maczkowsky ist zertifizierter Teamleiter für Audits nach ISO 27001 nativ sowie auf der Basis von IT-Grundschutz, auch nach Energiewirtschaftsgesetz (EnWG) für Energieversorger und Betreiber kritischer Infrastrukturen. Er ist ausgewiesener Spezialist in Sachen betrieblicher Datenschutz und war unter anderem Mitarbeiter des Unabhängigen Landeszentrums für Datenschutz Schleswig-Holstein (ULD) sowie des Berliner Beauftragten für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit. Roman Maczkowsky ist BSI-lizenzierter IS-Revisor sowie IS-Berater und als Referent in der Ausbildung von Datenschutz- bzw. IT-Sicherheitsbeauftragten tätig.

Testen Sie uns!

Rufen Sie uns an und lassen Sie sich ein unverbindliches Angebot für eine Datenschutz-Erstanalyse erstellen!

Downloads & Links