Website security analysis

Secure presence on the WWW

Identifying risks, closing gaps

Worldwide, 2.5 billion users access almost 700 million websites. Whether information platform, e-shop or service portal: With a professional website security analysis of your Internet presence, you will turn your website into a valuable asset for customers, prospective customers, partners and not least your company or your organization.

Insecure web presence

Internet presence under fire

Web servers are among the most frequently attacked systems on the Internet. No wonder: Complex configurations and feature-rich web applications make them susceptible to security vulnerabilities. In addition, web servers are online day and night. Criminals with different motivations have plenty of time to discover even the slightest flaws. The range of impending risks extends from "defacement" (redirection to an external presence) via the leakage of confidential data to the distribution of malicious code in your name.
However, detected security gaps can be eliminated systematically so they can no longer be exploited by attacks. Website security analyses are therefore a long-term investment.

Website security analysis

How we secure your web presence

  • Systematic review of the website according to WASC Threat Classification (Web Application Security Consortium's list of threats to web applications)
  • Inclusion of all relevant threats regardless of distribution or frequency
  • Black-box tests (penetration tests) and white-box tests (consideration of function and implementation)
  • Efficient approach through tool-based procedures in combination with manual testing technology
  • Individual analysis reports, presentation by experts upon request

Your contact person

Roman Maczkowsky
Management
Phone: +49 30 243423-47
Email: r.maczkowsky@m-privacy.de

Short Vita Roman Maczkowsky

Roman Maczkowsky is a certified team leader for audits according to ISO 27001 natively as well as on the basis of IT-Grundschutz, also according to the Energy Industry Act (EnWG) for energy providers and operators of critical infrastructures. He is a proven specialist in corporate data protection and worked, among other places, at the Schleswig-Holstein Independent Center for Privacy Protection (ULD) and for the Berlin Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information. Roman Maczkowsky is a BSI-licensed IS auditor and IS consultant and works as an instructor in the training of data protection and IT security officers.

Try us!

We will first examine your Internet presence to get a general idea. If there are no significant concerns, you can withdraw from your analysis order without any further obligation.

Downloads & Links

Website Sicherheitsanalyse

Sicherer Auftritt im WWW

Gefahren erkennen, Lücken schließen

Weltweit greifen 2,5 Milliarden Nutzer auf knapp 700 Millionen Webseiten zu. Ob Informationsplattform, E-Shop oder Dienstleistungsportal: Mit einer professionellen Website-Sicherheitsanalyse Ihrer Internetpräsenz machen Sie Ihren Internetauftritt zu einem Gewinn für Kunden, Interessenten, Partner und nicht zuletzt Ihr Unternehmen oder Ihre Organisation.

Unsichere Webpräsenz

Internetpräsenzen unter Beschuss

Webserver gehören zu den am häufigsten attackierten Systemen im Internet. Kein Wunder: Komplexe Konfiguration und funktionsreiche Web-Applikationen machen sie anfällig für Sicherheitslücken. Zudem sind Webserver Tag und Nacht online. Kriminelle unterschiedlicher Motivation haben viel Zeit, um auch kleinste Schwachstellen zu entdecken. Vom „Defacement“ (Umleitung zu einer Fremdpräsenz) über den Abfluss vertraulicher Daten bis hin zur Schadcode-Verteilung in Ihrem Namen reicht die Spanne drohender Risiken.
Erkannte Sicherheitslücken können jedoch gezielt beseitigt und durch Angriffe nicht mehr ausgenutzt werden. Website-Sicherheitsanalysen sind damit eine nachhaltige Investition.

Website-Sicherheitsanalyse

So sichern wir Ihre Webpräsenz

  • Systematische Durchsicht der Präsenz entsprechend WASC Threat Classification (Liste der Bedrohungen für Web-Anwendungen des Web Application Security Consortium)
  • Einbeziehung sämtlicher relevanter Bedrohungen ohne Rücksicht auf Verbreitung oder Häufigkeit
  • Black-Box-Tests (Penetrationstests) und White-Box-Tests (Betrachtung von Funktion und Implementierung)
  • Effiziente Vorgehensweise durch werkzeuggestützte Verfahren in Kombination mit manueller Prüftechnik
  • Individuelle Analysenberichte, Präsentation durch Experten auf Wunsch

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Roman Maczkowsky
Geschäftsführung
Telefon: +49 30 243423-47
E-Mail: r.maczkowsky@m-privacy.de

Kurzvita Roman Maczkowsky

Roman Maczkowsky ist zertifizierter Teamleiter für Audits nach ISO 27001 nativ sowie auf der Basis von IT-Grundschutz, auch nach Energiewirtschaftsgesetz (EnWG) für Energieversorger und Betreiber kritischer Infrastrukturen. Er ist ausgewiesener Spezialist in Sachen betrieblicher Datenschutz und war unter anderem Mitarbeiter des Unabhängigen Landeszentrums für Datenschutz Schleswig-Holstein (ULD) sowie des Berliner Beauftragten für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit. Roman Maczkowsky ist BSI-lizenzierter IS-Revisor sowie IS-Berater und als Referent in der Ausbildung von Datenschutz- bzw. IT-Sicherheitsbeauftragten tätig.

Testen Sie uns!

Wir untersuchen Ihre Internetpräsenz zunächst orientierend. Ergeben sich hierbei keine nennenswerten Beanstandungen, können Sie von Ihrem Analyseauftrag ohne weitere Verpflichtung zurücktreten.

Downloads & Links