About us

m-privacy GmbH

Located in Berlin, m-privacy GmbH develops innovative client-server solutions for the secure Internet connection of computer workstations based on TightGate technology.
In addition, we provide a comprehensive service portfolio for IT security and corporate privacy for professional users.

Products

IT security

Secure Internet connection of computer workstations in government agencies, public administration institutions and industrial companies by means of Remote-Controlled Browser Systems (ReCoBS) is our core business. These systems are upstream of internal networks and effectively prevent attacks and unwanted data leakage due to security gaps in locally installed web browsers through their separating effect.
The highly hardened server systems developed by us allow Internet use at the workplace even in vulnerable, respectively critical environments. The main product TightGate-Pro has been successfully certified according to the protection profile (PP) 0040 "ReCoBS" of the German Federal Office for Information Security (BSI).

Read more about TightGate-Pro >

More it security services:

Read more about website security analysis >
Read more about ISO 27001 certification >

Services

Privacy & ISO 27001

In many cases, legal requirements force professional users to take comprehensive measures to comply with legal privacy regulations. The range of services offered by m-privacy GmbH goes beyond mere consulting on privacy aspects:

We perform fundamental analyses of operational situations, train employees regarding privacy-compliant procedures and improve internal processes in the long term. Last but not least, we provide external data protection officers as an alternative to internal staff.
Read more about our privacy consulting >

The team

Roman Maczkowsky

- Managing Director -

Roman Maczkowsky used to work at the Schleswig-Holstein Independent State Center for Data Protection (ULD) and for the Berlin Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information. He is a certified team leader for ISO 27001 audits, natively and based on IT-Grundschutz. Furthermore, he is a BSI-certified IS auditor and IS consultant as well as a lecturer at the Ulm Academy for Data Protection and IT Security in the training of data protection officers and IT security officers.

Holger Maczkowsky

- Managing Director -
Holger Maczkowsky studied Business Administration at Humboldt University in Berlin and subsequently worked for the management consultancy van Wieringen + Boehm GmbH and as managing director of ProOffice Software Entwicklungs- und Vertriebs GmbH.

Dr. Amon Ott

- Development Manager -

Dr. Amon Ott studied Computer Science with a focus on IT Security and Data Protection at the University of Hamburg. He is the author of the RSBAC security system and received his PhD from the Department of Computer Science of the University of Hamburg in 2007 with a dissertation on the RSBAC security system and the security models it contains.

Über uns

Die m-privacy GmbH

mit Sitz in Berlin entwickelt innovative Client-Server-Lösungen zur sicheren Internetanbindung von Computerarbeitsplätzen auf Basis der TightGate-Technik.
Darüber hinaus stellen wir ein umfangreiches Dienstleistungsportfolio zur IT-Sicherheit und zum betrieblichen Datenschutz für professionelle Anwender bereit.

Produkte

IT-Sicherheit

Sichere Internetanbindung von Computerarbeitsplätzen in Behörden, Verwaltungseinrichtungen und Industriebetrieben mittels Remote-Controlled Browser Systems (ReCoBS) ist unser Kerngeschäft. Diese Systeme sind internen Netzwerken vorgelagert und beugen durch ihre Trennwirkung Angriffen sowie unerwünschtem Datenabfluss infolge von Sicherheitslücken in lokal installierten Webbrowsern effektiv vor.
Die von uns entwickelten stark gehärteten Server-Systeme erlauben die Internetnutzung am Arbeitsplatz auch in schutzbedürftigen, respektive kritischen Umgebungen. Das Hauptprodukt TightGate-Pro  wurde nach dem Schutzprofil (PP) 0040 „ReCoBS“ des Bundesamts für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI) erfolgreich zertifiziert.

Erfahren Sie mehr über TightGate-Pro >

Unsere umfassenden Dienstleistungen auf dem Gebiet des IT-Sicherheitsmanagements werden insbesondere von Betreibern behördlich bzw. gewerblich genutzter Infrastrukturen in Anspruch genommen.

Erfahren Sie mehr über Website-Sicherheitsanalysen >
Erfahren Sie mehr über ISO27001 Zertifizierungen >

Dienstleistung

Datenschutz & ISO 27001

Gesetzliche Vorgaben zwingen professionelle Anwender in vielen Fällen zu umfassenden Maßnahmen zur Einhaltung gesetz­licher Datenschutzvorschriften. Das Leistungsspektrum der m-privacy GmbH geht über reine Beratung zu Datenschutzaspekten hinaus:

Wir analysieren betriebliche Situationen grundlegend, schulen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter hinsichtlich datenschutzkonformer Verfahrensweisen und verbessern interne Abläufe nachhaltig. Last but not least stellen wir externe Datenschutzbeauftragte als Alternative zur internen Stabsstelle.
Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Datenschutz-Angebot >

Personen - Wir stellen uns vor.

Roman Maczkowsky

- Geschäftsführer -

Roman Maczkowsky ist ehemaliger Mitarbeiter des Unabhängigen Landeszentrums für Datenschutz Schleswig-Holstein (ULD) und beim Berliner Beauftragten für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit. Er ist zertifizierter Teamleiter für ISO 27001-Audits nativ und auf Basis von IT-Grundschutz. Weiterhin ist er BSI-zertifizierter IS-Revisor und IS-Berater sowie Referent der Ulmer Akademie für Datenschutz und IT-Sicherheit in der Ausbildung von Datenschutzbeauftragten und IT-Sicherheitsbeauftragten.

Holger Maczkowsky

- Geschäftsführer -
Holger Maczkowsky hat an  der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin ein Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre absolviert und arbeitete anschließend in der Unternehmensberatung van Wieringen + Boehm GmbH und als Geschäftsführer der ProOffice Software Entwicklungs- und Vertriebs GmbH.

Dr. Amon Ott

- Entwicklungsleiter -

Dr. Amon Ott studierte Informatik mit Schwerpunkt IT-Sicherheit und Datenschutz an der Universität Hamburg. Er ist Autor des RSBAC-Sicherheitssystems und promovierte im Jahr 2007 im Department Informatik der Universität Hamburg über das RSBAC-Sicherheitssystem und die enthaltenen Sicherheitsmodelle.