Data protection officers

do not have to be permanently employed!

External competence for your company.

Corporate data protection is a complex issue and belongs in the hands of a competent responsible person. However, this does not necessarily mean that the staff position of a dedicated Data Protection Officer must be created and filled in the company. Even if the size of the organization and the resulting scope of data protection matters suggest in-house staffing, an external data protection officer is often the better choice, both organizationally and economically. Especially against the background of complex and frequently changing legal situations, for instance with regard to the new EU General Data Protection Regulation (EU-GDPR), a quick transfer of competence is guaranteed and legal certainty is maintained at all times.

External privacy

Protect your values

For many organizations, data have become a significant component of their corporate assets. Whether customer files or business-like processing of personal data on behalf of your customers: Do not leave your data unprotected! You do not have to do without professional data protection, even if filling a dedicated staff position might not make sense in your business situation.

External privacy

We can do a lot for you

Benefit from our expertise and experience. We perform all the tasks of an external data protection officer according to Sec 4f BDSG and, if necessary, will act on behalf of your company vis-à-vis outsiders. We tell you which legal requirements you have to fulfill and accompany you continuously in the development of practice-oriented solutions.

This is what the expert says

IT security and data protection are mutually dependent and influence each other – a high level of data protection requires secure IT systems. A well-founded initial data protection analysis therefore illuminates technical and organizational circumstances in the light of the sometimes rapidly changing legal framework conditions. Finally, an external data protection officer (DPO) is always "up to date" in terms of the latest data protection legal framework. Even far-reaching changes such as the transition to the EU’s new General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) can often be carried out more efficiently with an external DPO than with internal staff.

-Roman Maczkowsky

Your questions - our services

The implementation of data protection in a company is a versatile and challenging task, which sometimes involves very complex legal issues.

As your external data protection officer,

  • we check your service providers with regard to their technical and organizational measures. This reduces your risk of suffering monetary or non-material damage due to the misconduct of your service providers.
  • we provide training and advice individually and on site, tailored to your individual work areas. This gives your employees the tools they need to deal with your data-related corporate values in a security-aware and careful manner.
  • we regularly analyze together with you whether your security measures are appropriate according to the protection requirements of your data.

If you process personal data yourself on behalf of your customers, we support you in implementing the data protection requirements of your customers quickly and non-bureaucratically.

According to the German Federal Data Protection Act, data protection officers must have the necessary expertise and reliability. With regard to the required specialist knowledge, this encompasses primarily legal and organizational knowledge, didactic skills and IT skills. The supervisory authorities for the private sector (Düsseldorfer Kreis) have formulated corresponding minimum requirements .

In principle, a data protection officer can be appointed internally (company staff) or externally. An internally assigned person must fulfill the same requirements as external data protection officers. In addition to the necessary expertise, it is particularly important for the person not to be in a conflict of interest with their other activities. As a matter of principle, members of the management cannot be data protection officers of their company at the same time.

In contrast to some other EU countries, Germany relies on a system of self-regulation via company data protection officers. This also includes the obligation to review service providers who process personal data on behalf of customers. As the superordinate authority, the task of the data protection supervisory authorities is to monitor compliance with data protection laws. They also have the right to impose fines.

Good data protection...

... reduces business risks
Legally compliant data management is a good basis for business decisions and reduces risks related to data loss, bad investments or fines in the long term.

... promotes the corporate culture
Proper processing of employee data helps to avoid conflicts with employees. With data protection training and consulting, uncertainties regarding data processing powers are avoided. This ensures clarity and creates a positive working atmosphere.

... creates values
Companies often underestimate the value of the data they store. Whether customer files or newsletter recipients: Data is of considerable value. Professional data protection helps to identify and preserve these values.

... strengthens IT security
For the protection of personal data, sufficient technical and organizational measures must be taken – this is applicable law. The systematic recording and documentation of these measures also strengthens the security of the IT environment and contributes to an efficient work culture.

... has radiance!
A solid data protection contributes to a positive corporate image and creates trust. Customers and business partners know that their valuable data is in good hands.

Your contact person

Roman Maczkowsky
Management
Phone: +49 30 243423-47
Email: r.maczkowsky@m-privacy.de

Short Vita Roman Maczkowsky

Roman Maczkowsky is a certified team leader for audits according to ISO 27001 natively as well as on the basis of IT-Grundschutz, also according to the Energy Industry Act (EnWG) for energy providers and operators of critical infrastructures. He is a proven specialist in corporate data protection and worked, among other places, at the Schleswig-Holstein Independent Center for Privacy Protection (ULD) and for the Berlin Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information. Roman Maczkowsky is a BSI-licensed IS auditor and IS consultant and works as an instructor in the training of data protection and IT security officers.

Try us!

Upon completion of the Initial Data Protection Analysis , we will gladly make you an individual offer for the position of an external company data protection officer.

Downloads & Links

Datenschutzbeauftragte

müssen nicht fest angestellt sein!

Externe Kompetenz für Ihr Unternehmen.

Betrieblicher Datenschutz ist ein komplexes Thema und gehört in die Hand eines kompetenten Verantwortlichen. Dies bedeutet jedoch nicht zwangsläufig, dass die Stabsstelle eines dedizierten Datenschutzbeauftragten im Unternehmen geschaffen und besetzt werden muss. Selbst wenn die Größe der Organisation und der resultierende Umfang anfallender Datenschutzangelegenheiten eine betriebsinterne Besetzung nahelegen, ist der externe betriebliche Datenschutzbeauftragte organisatorisch und wirtschaftlich oft die bessere Wahl. Insbesondere vor dem Hintergrund komplexer und veränderlicher Rechtslagen, etwa im Hinblick auf die neue EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung (EU-DSGVO), wird ein schneller Kompetenztransfer sichergestellt und jederzeitige Rechtssicherheit aufrechterhalten.

Externer Datenschutz

Schützen Sie Ihre Werte

Für viele Organisationen sind Daten inzwischen wesentlicher Bestandteil des Betriebsvermögens. Ob Kundenkartei oder geschäftsmäßige Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten im Auftrag: Lassen Sie Ihre Daten nicht ungeschützt! Sie müssen nicht auf professionellen Datenschutz verzichten, auch wenn die Besetzung einer dedizierten Stabsstelle in Ihrer betrieblichen Situation möglicherweise nicht sinnvoll erscheint.

Externer Datenschutz

Wir können viel für Sie tun

Profitieren Sie von unserer Expertise und Erfahrung. Wir nehmen sämtliche Aufgaben eines / einer externen Datenschutzbeauftragten nach Art. 39 DSGVO wahr und agieren erforderlichenfalls im Namen Ihres Unternehmens gegenüber Außenstehenden. Wir sagen Ihnen, welche gesetzlichen Anforderungen Sie erfüllen müssen und begleiten Sie kontinuierlich bei der Erarbeitung praxisorientierter Lösungen.

Das sagt der Experte

IT-Sicherheit und Datenschutz bedingen und beeinflussen sich wechselseitig – ein hohes Datenschutzniveau setzt sichere IT-Systeme voraus. Eine fundierte Datenschutz-Erstanalyse beleuchtet daher technische und organisatorische Gegebenheiten gleichermaßen vor dem Hintergrund der sich mitunter schnell wandelnden rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen. Der externe betriebliche Datenschutzbeauftragte schließlich ist immer “auf der Höhe der Zeit”, was die neuesten rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen in Sachen Datenschutz betrifft. Selbst tiefgreifende Änderungen wie beispielsweise der Wechsel auf die neue EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung (EU-DSGVO) lassen sich mit einem externen DSB oft effizienter vollziehen als mit einer internen Stabsstelle.

-Roman Maczkowsky

Ihre Fragen – unsere Leistungen

Die Umsetzung von Datenschutz in einem Unternehmen ist eine vielseitige und anspruchsvolle Aufgabe. Hier geht es um teilweise sehr komplexe rechtliche Fragestellungen.

Als Ihre externen Datenschutzbeauftragten

  • prüfen wir Ihre Dienstleister im Hinblick auf deren technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen. Damit vermindern Sie das Risiko, einen monetären oder ideellen Schaden durch das Fehlverhalten Ihrer Dienstleister zu erleiden.
  • schulen und beraten wir individuell und vor Ort, zugeschnitten auf die einzelnen Arbeitsbereiche. Dadurch geben wir Ihren Mitarbeitenden das nötige Rüstzeug, sicherheitsbewusst und sorgsam mit Ihren datenbezogenen Unternehmenswerten umzugehen.
  • analysieren wir regelmäßig mit Ihnen, ob Ihre Sicherheitsmaßnahmen entsprechend dem Schutzbedarf Ihrer Daten angemessen sind.

Falls Sie selbst personenbezogene Daten im Auftrag verarbeiten, unterstützen wir Sie dabei, die Datenschutz-Anforderungen Ihrer Auftraggeber zügig und unbürokratisch umzusetzen.

Gemäß Bundesdatenschutzgesetz müssen Datenschutzbeauftragte die notwendige Fachkunde und Zuverlässigkeit besitzen. Hinsichtlich der geforderten Fachkunde sind vor allem juristische und organisatorische Kenntnisse, didaktische Fähigkeiten und IT-Kenntnisse anzuführen. Die Aufsichtsbehörden für die Privatwirtschaft (Düsseldorfer Kreis) haben entsprechende Mindestanforderungen formuliert.

Grundsätzlich kann der oder die Datenschutzbeauftragte intern (betriebsangehörig) oder extern bestellt werden. Eine intern beauftragte Person muss dabei die gleichen Anforderungen erfüllen wie externe Datenschutzbeauftragte. Neben der nötigen Fachkunde ist vor allem wichtig, dass die Person nicht in einem Interessenkonflikt zu ihren sonstigen Tätigkeiten stehen darf. Mitglieder der Geschäftsführung etwa können grundsätzlich nicht zugleich Datenschutzbeauftragte ihres Unternehmens sein.

Deutschland setzt – im Unterschied zu manchen anderen Ländern der EU – auf ein System der Selbstkontrolle über betriebliche Datenschutzbeauftragte. Das beinhaltet auch die Verpflichtung zur Überprüfung von Dienstleistern, die personenbezogene Daten im Auftrag verarbeiten. Als übergeordnete Instanz haben die Datenschutz-Aufsichtsbehörden die Aufgabe, die Einhaltung der Datenschutzgesetze zu kontrollieren. Diese haben auch das Recht, Bußgelder zu verhängen.

Guter Datenschutz...

… vermindert Geschäftsrisiken
Eine rechtssicher geführte Datenhaltung ist eine gute Grundlage für Geschäftsentscheidungen und mindert langfristig Risiken in Bezug auf Datenverlust, Fehlinvestitionen oder Bußgeldzahlungen.

… fördert die Unternehmenskultur
Eine ordnungsgemäße Verarbeitung von Mitarbeitendendaten hilft, Konflikte mit Angestellten zu vermeiden. Schulung und Beratung zum Datenschutz vermeiden Unsicherheiten in Bezug auf Befugnisse in der Datenverarbeitung. Das sorgt für Klarheit und schafft ein positives Betriebsklima.

… schafft Werte
Unternehmen unterschätzen den Wert der bei Ihnen gelagerten Daten oft. Ob Kundenkartei oder Newsletter-Empfänger: Daten bilden einen erheblichen Wert. Professioneller Datenschutz hilft, diese Werte zu identifizieren und zu bewahren.

… stärkt die IT-Sicherheit
Zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten müssen ausreichende technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen getroffen werden – das ist geltendes Recht. Die systematische Erfassung und Dokumentation dieser Maßnahmen stärkt zugleich die Sicherheit der IT-Umgebung und trägt zu einer effizienten Arbeitskultur bei.

… hat Strahlkraft!
Ein solider Datenschutz trägt zu einem positiven Unternehmensimage bei und schafft Vertrauen. Kunden und Geschäftspartner wissen ihre wertvollen Daten in guten Händen.

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Roman Maczkowsky
Geschäftsführung
Telefon: +49 30 243423-47
E-Mail: r.maczkowsky@m-privacy.de

Kurzvita Roman Maczkowsky

Roman Maczkowsky ist zertifizierter Teamleiter für Audits nach ISO 27001 nativ sowie auf der Basis von IT-Grundschutz, auch nach Energiewirtschaftsgesetz (EnWG) für Energieversorger und Betreiber kritischer Infrastrukturen. Er ist ausgewiesener Spezialist in Sachen betrieblicher Datenschutz und war unter anderem Mitarbeiter des Unabhängigen Landeszentrums für Datenschutz Schleswig-Holstein (ULD) sowie des Berliner Beauftragten für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit. Roman Maczkowsky ist BSI-lizenzierter IS-Revisor sowie IS-Berater und als Referent in der Ausbildung von Datenschutz- bzw. IT-Sicherheitsbeauftragten tätig.

Testen Sie uns!

Wir unterbreiten Ihnen nach Abschluss der Datenschutz-Erstanalyse gerne ein individuelles Angebot für die Stellung eines externen betrieblichen Datenschutzbeauftragten.

Downloads & Links